NOTICE OF REGULAR MEETING OF THE COMMISSIONERS COURT OF THROCKMORTON COUNTY, TEXAS

Notice is hereby given that a regular meeting of the above named Commissioners Court will be held on Monday, the 26^h day of July 2021 at 9:00 A.M., at 101 N. Minter, Throckmorton, Texas, at which time the following subjects will be discussed, to-wit:

- 1. Call meeting to order.
- 2. Read and approve minutes of previous meeting.
- 3. Hospital reports/approve hospital bills.
- 4. Citizen's Comments.
- 5. Discuss and take any action on approving 2021-2022 election judges.
- 6. Discuss and take any action on appointing Kathy Thorp as Throckmorton and Young County board member to the Helen Farabee Board.
- 7. Elected officials report.
- 8. Approve and pay bills.
- 9. Adjourn.

Commissioners Court of Throckmorton County, Texas

Kayley Briles Agenda Clerk

FILED FOR RECORD

JUL 23 2021 Dianne Moorel CLERK COURT THROCKMORTON, TX

COMMISSIONER'S COURT

Regular Meeting

Throckmorton County Commissioners' Court met in Regular Session on Monday the 26th day of July, 2021, at 9:00 A.M., at 105 North Minter, Throckmorton, Texas, with the following members present:

Present: Trey Carrington, County Judge, Casey Wells, Commissioner Pct#1, Kasey Hibbitts, Commissioner Pct #2, Greg Brockman, Commissioner Pct#3, Klay Mitchell, Commissioner Pct#4, Kena Whitfield, County Deputy Clerk, Brenda Rankin, County Treasurer, Bobby Thompson, Kirby Gober, Bryan Key, Caleb Hodges, Tina Hantz, and Doc Wigington

- 1. Trey Carrington called meeting to order at 9:03 A.M. and welcomed guest. Wells not present.
- Kena Whitfield read minutes from the previous meeting. Kasey Hibbitts made the motion with Greg Brockman seconding to approve the minutes with the correction on line #7, which should be Kasey Hibbitts instead of Casey Wells. Motion carried 4-0.
- 3. Commissioner Wells is now present. Hospital representatives discussed with the court regarding the need of a new ambulance verses the cost of fixing the old one and how many times it has been fixed There is possibly a donor that will donate ½ the cost of a new ambulance. Trey Carrington made the motion with Casey Wells seconding for them to use the funds from the Hospital's CD to purchase the ambulance along with the private donor. Motion carried 5-0.
- 4. Citizen's hearing was held. No comments made.
- Casey Wells made the motion with Kasey Hibbitts seconding the 2021-2022 Election Judges. See attached list. Motion carried 5-0.
- Trey Carrington made the motion with Klay Mitchell seconding to appoint Kathy Thorp as Throckmorton and Young County's Board Member for the Helen – Farabee Board. Motion carried 5-0.
- Elected Official's Report: Doc Wigington gave a report, see attached. Brenda Rankin announced that she received the certified values. They were \$145,000.00 less than last year, but more than expected and that the budget will need to be lowered.
- 8. Brenda Rankin presented the court with the county bills. Kasey Hibbitts made the motion with Klay Mitchell seconding to approve and pay the bills. Motion carried 5-0.
- Casey Wells made the motion and seconded by Greg Brockman to adjourn at 9:56 a.m. Motion carried 5-0.

Witnessed my hand AND approved this the 9th day of August, 2021.

anna OR

ATTEST: County Clerk

P lesen County Judge- Commissioner PCT #1

ORDER OF APPOINTMENT FOR ELECTION JUDGES AND ALTERNATES

The Commissioners Court of <u>Throckmorton</u> County do hereby appoint the following election judges and alternate judges for a one year term to begin August 1, <u>2021</u>

Precinct	Election Judge	Alternate Judge
County Wide Polling Place	Carolyn Redden	Tomile Lowery
County Wide Polling Place	Floy Beth Frost	Trenah Clifton
County wide Polling Place	Judy Jackson	Linda Evans
County Wide Polling Place	Delora Hibbitts	Gay Hibbitts

It is hereby directed that this order be filed with the clerk of this court and that a copy be given to the custodian of the election records for said county. The County Clerk/Elections Administrator is hereby instructed to send notice of appointment to each election judge of their appointment for a one year term beginning August 1, <u>2021</u> or a single election as stated above in accordance with Tex. Elec. Code Ann. § 32.009.

Trey Carrington, Throckmorton County Judge

AW4-9 Prescribed by Secretary of State Section 32.002(d), Texas Election Code

P 8

LIST OF PRESIDING AND ALTERNATE JUDGES

I, Pam Thompson, County Clerk/Elections Administrator of Throckmorton County do hereby submit the following persons for appointment as presiding judge and alternate judge for elections conducted by the county as required upon receipt of timely list(s) submitted by the appropriate political party chairs or as recommended by me if no list(s) were submitted timely by party chairs.

Precinct # Name:	Presiding Judge	Alternate Judge	Worker	
County Wide Polling Place	Carolyn Redden	Tomile Lowery	Ricky Escalon or Josle Seif	
County Wide Poiling Place	Floy Beth Frost	Trenah Clifton	Judy McLemont	
County wide Polling Place	Judy Jackson	Linda Evans	Cathey Lee	
County Wide Polling Place	Delora Hibbitts	Gay Hibbitts	Jeffrie Arnold	
	•			

Pam Thompson, C Election Administrator

Doc Wigington Throckmorton County Sheriff P.O. Box 578 Throckmorton, TX 76483



Tel. 940-849-8855 Fax 940-849-8856

07-26-2021

Re: Elected officials report

- Congressional District 19 Sheriffs meeting here in Throckmorton date and time TBD Attendees will be Congressman Jodey Arrington and Texas Land Commissioner George P. Bush who is running for attorney general of Texas
- 2. Checking Status of disaster declaration funds from state as well as American rescue plan money.
- 3. Jail count is one, trials to start in September
- 4. Need to add cell phone for dispatch so if phone lines are down there is a way to communicate with office.
- 5. Status of new radio towers?
- 6. Deputy Gray on vacation till Wednesday, Deputy Wells returns Wednesday I leave for sheriffs' conference on Saturday return the 9th.

Signed,

Sheriff Doc Wigington Throckmorton County The Great State of Texas



July 26, 2021		
VENDOR NAME	ACCOUNT	AMOUNT
СІТҮ		403.14
CITY	PREC. 1	51.44
СІТҮ	PREC. 2	102.13
СІТҮ	PREC. 4	69.44
BCBS		13,241.86
UNUM		312.33
AFLAC		680.16
SUPERIOR VISION		161.76
VERIZON	S.O.	198.48
ABILENE FEDERAL CREDIT UNION		40.00
TX CHILD SUPPORT DISB		452.00
ABC PRINTING		120.13
WINDSTREAM		739.45
WINDSTREAM		173.16
SNYDER STEEL SALES	PREC. 3	297.20
INGRAM CONCRETE	PREC. 2	413.88
AREA II FALL MEETING		50.00
GRAND HYATT SAN ANTONIO		1,131.90
AEP		375.00
MLR GRAPHICS	PREC. 2	176.55
YELLOWHOUSE	PREC. 4	612.50
BIG COUNTRY	S.O.	54.95
JAMES WIGINGTON	S.O.	25.00
ALBANY COMMUNICATIONS	TOWER GRANT	4,184.00
THROCKMORTON CHRISTIAN ALLIAN	CE	32.00
NOAH PROJECT		22.00
DEPT OF THE TREASURY		297.57
LYNN LESTER	PREC. 3	173.11
JAMES WELLS	S.O.	156.00
JAMES WELLS	S.O.	212.89
TEXAS POLICE TRAINERS	S.O.	150.00
HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS	S.O.	406.80
BJB	PREC. 2	1,275.00
BJB	PREC. 3	200.00

RONNIE CAMPBELL	TVFD	2,250.00
LAW ENFORCEMENT SYSTEMS	S.O.	92.00
ALBANY COMMUNICATIONS		200.00
TARRANT CO MEDICAL EXAMINER		570.00
K&M TIRE	S.O.	236.36
INTERBANK	JURY	320.00
SHANE HADAWAY		600.00
MIKE FOUTS		600.00
INTERBANK		196,471.29
TAX ASSESSOR COLLECTOR	PREC. 3	7.50
HASKELL COUNTY		10,462.38
KOFILE		49,929.00